Kohinoor Asiana Hotel Chennai – Grandeur and Elegance Personified

Whenever I plan for any vacation, I make sure we stay in a well organised and comfortable hotel that has prompt service and could cater to our needs. After a hectic schedule throughout the year I just want to be fully relaxed in the vacations. So a good and reliable hotel with proper service is extremely essential. Though apart from my household work and school works I don’t get much rest from my other chores, namely from keeping an eye on my kids. Thus this time when we planned for Chennai trip, I gave clear instructions to my husband to reserve a really nice place to stay. He didn’t tell me which hotel had he booked just told me that it would be a surprise. I didn’t force him much as whenever he has given me any surprise it has been a pleasant one. But when we were taken to the hotel in its car, I was spell-bound to behold the mesmerizing Kohinoor Asiana Hotel Chennai in front of me.

kohinoor asiana hotel chennai

Kohinoor Asiana Hotel Chennai | Image Resource : buzzintown.com

lobby of kohinoor asiana hotel chennai

Lobby of Kohinoor Asiana Hotel Chennai | Image Resource : in.hotels.com

It is a five star hotel with grandeur in its looks and decorations. The hotel provides you a whole new world of irresistible facilities and cordial hospitability. My husband took charge of the formalities of checking in and I was busy controlling my kids who got ample playing space in the huge hotel lobby. Dazzling decorations with beautiful chandeliers, bright lights and stunning sound system, silky walls, plush carpets all added to the royal ambience of the hotel. There are facilities to pamper the guests like the fitness centre, rooftop swimming pool, large banquet hall and spa.

swimming pool in kohinoor asiana hotel chennai

Swimming Pool in Kohinoor Asiana Hotel Chennai | Image Resource : asianahotels.com

caramel restaurant in kohinoor asiana hotel chennai

Caramel Restaurant in Kohinoor Asiana Hotel Chennai | Image Resource : asianahotels.com

bedroom in kohinoor asiana hotel chennai

Bedroom in Kohinoor Asiana Hotel Chennai | Image Resource : asianahotels.com

The kids had an enjoyable time in the swimming pool scattering water and playing with it. The relaxing message therapy was a real booster for it comforted my face and body muscles completely. The food of the hotel is awesome. It has four different food counters and restaurants namely Caramel, serving Continental and Indian dishes; Silk caters authentic Thai food; Wild Fire serves you with grills and steaks and a bar lounge is also there to cater the liquor. Being a foodie I explored all of them except the bar. Kohinoor Asiana Hotel Chennai was a wonderful experience and highlight of our trip, though we enjoyed visiting the tourist attractions also, like San Thome Church Chennai.

Leave a Reply

